The Team

Marianne Jesus Property Consultant Support Officer

Background

Well I´m Portuguese. Born, raised and proud! Moved throughout Portugal quite a lot in my younger years, due to my dad´s occupation which was a construction commissioner.I also lived twice in the United Kingdom, for 6 years all together which gave me the chance to grow professionally and build up my CV, I was working in the recruiting industry and later on in a logistics office. While in England I went to Warwick University to specialize in social studies, because I already had a degree in Community and social assistance. Moved back to Portugal mid this year 2015, nothing feels like being home.

What do you like most about Portugal?

To wake up to 300 days of bright sunlight and think that I will have an espresso and a “pastel de nata” for breakfast, to say hello to the Mayor and tell him that my street needs sorting out, to know that the Portuguese are known for being able to resolve any complicated situation using the simplest and cheapest methods possible. To open a bottle of Alentejano red wine in one of many spectacular sunsets or even the finest Irish or Scottish whiskeys and knowing that the cork cap is Portuguese, I love Portugal´s architecture from prehistory until nowadays, besides it all what I really love about Portugal is that is an “undiscovered” country, there is so much more to discover and love here.

Why do you like working for PortugalProperty.com?

I enjoy how busy I am and the fact I get to analyze data about our data also one of my favorite parts of my job is that I have the ability to work independently even though I feel as part of the team. It’s great to work with people that care about the company they work for and do a good job at it. Despite the fact I haven´t been working at PortugalProperty.com for long I can see myself stopping by it’s just a great fun professional environment with a strong team spirit with one aim client satisfaction.

What do you like to do when you are not working?

The fantastic all-year-round weather makes the Algarve a great place for outdoor activities so usually is what I tend to do I really enjoy nature and I like to hike or walk in the nature preserves by my house also I love to learn about different cultures, and I travel internationally as much as possible. I like to work with my hands and I enjoy doing various home repair tasks and refurbishing as well as drawing and painting.

View the whole team